Film team

Meet and contact the ScreenSkills film team. 

Star Wars: The Last Jedi © Industrial Light & Magic/Lucasfilm 2017

Gareth Ellis-Unwin, Head of Film and Animation
An Academy and BAFTA award-winning Producer, Gareth leads on the delivery of the Future Film Skills 10-point action plan and sets the overall strategic direction for the Film Skills Fund. He is a voting member of BAFTA, Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences and the Producers Guild of America, and a long-standing member of BECTU and the Production Guild of Great Britain.

Helen Shreeve, Head of Programmes
helen.shreeve@screenskills.com
Helen is the main point of contact for the Future Film Skills 10-point action plan.

Tariq Wahr, Film Production Liaison Manager
tariq.wahr@screenskills.com
Liaises with film producers, indies and studios outlining the benefits of contributing to the Film Skills Fund. He is also responsible for overseeing Trainee Finder and Film Make a Move.

Jane Saunders, Mentoring manager
jane.saunders@screenskills.com
Jane is the best person to contact if you are interested in finding out more about being a mentor or mentee.

Emma Turner, Continuing Professional Development Mentor
emma.turner@screenskills.com
Works with industry to identify skills gaps and shortages, funding appropriate training across the UK to ensure that professionals advance their careers.

Michelle Franklin, Trainee Finder Lead
michelle.franklin@screenskills.com
Key contact for feature film productions seeking trainees. Responsible for trainee placements, pastoral care and ongoing support.

Rebecca Hanser, Production Liaison Coordinator
rebecca.hanser@screenskills.com
Works with liaison manager on tracking productions and maintaining relations with the film industry.

Nicole Christou, Film Administrator
nicole.christou@screenskills.com
Provides administrative support for the film team and Trainee Finder. Works across many projects within the film unit and offers practical support to individual trainees whilst on placements.


Back to film