Film team

Meet and contact the ScreenSkills film team. 

Star Wars: The Last Jedi © Industrial Light & Magic/Lucasfilm 2017

Gareth Ellis-Unwin, Head of Film and Animation
An Academy and BAFTA award-winning Producer, Gareth leads on the delivery of the Future Film Skills 10-point action plan and sets the overall strategic direction for the Film Skills Fund. He is a voting member of BAFTA, Academy of Motion Pictures Arts and Sciences and the Producers Guild of America, and a long-standing member of BECTU and the Production Guild of Great Britain.

You can reach Gareth in the first instance through Matt Brothers, film and animation administrator matt.brothers@screenskills.com

Helen Shreeve, Head of Programmes
helen.shreeve@screenskills.com
Helen is the main point of contact for the Future Film Skills 10-point action plan.

Jane Saunders, Mentoring Programme Manager
jane.saunders@screenskills.com
Jane is the best person to contact if you are interested in finding out more about being a mentor or mentee.

Emma Turner, Head of Film Continuing Professional Development and Future Skills
emma.turner@screenskills.com
Works with industry to identify skills gaps and shortages, funding appropriate training across the UK to ensure that professionals advance their careers.

Naomi  Joseph, Film Team Manager
naomi.joseph@screenskills.com

Celia Small, Trainee Finder Lead
celia.small@screenskills.com
Key contact for feature film productions seeking trainees. Responsible for trainee placements, pastoral care and ongoing support.

Matt Brothers, Film and Animation Administrator
Matt.Brothers@screenskills.com
Works closely with Helen Shreeve, Head of Programmes, on the Future Film Skills 10-point action plan.

Back to Film Skills Fund