Unscripted TV Skills Council

ScreenSkills' Unscripted TV Skills Council comprises senior TV industry figures who lead and advise us on our work in TV (excluding high-end TV and children's TV, which have their own skills councils).

Unscripted TV Skills Council
Image: Googlebox Celebrity Special © Channel 4 2017


  • Andrew Eastel, Creative director (Middlechild Productions)
  • Bella Lambourne, Deputy chair (Banijay)
  • Charlie Gauvain, Craft & tech chair (Eye Film)
  • Colette Foster, Creative director (Full Fat TV)
  • David Dehaney, Creatiive director (Proper Content)
  • Duncan Gray, founder (TwentySix03)
  • Faraz Osman, Development chair (GoldWala)
  • Jane Muirhead, Chair (Raise the Roof)
  • Kelda Crawford McCann, (Strident Productions)
  • Kevin McCormick (BBC Studios), production working group chair / Scotland representative
  • Llion Iwan, (Cwmnida), post-production working group chair / Wales representative
  • Tim Ball, Head of production (IMG)
  • Verity Sutton Barrow, Industry & business chair (Optomen)

Steering group

  • Annie Beeharry Production Executive, UKTV
  • Anne Davies, Director of Production - A+E Network
  • Claire Fone, Head of Production Operations, Sky
  • Colette Foster Creative Director, Full Fat TV
  • Dawn Beresford, BBC Content
  • Esther Johnson, Discovery UK
  • Helen Killeen Director of Production Non Scripted UK, ITV Studios
  • Iwan England, S4C
  • Jane Muirhead, MD Raise the Roof, Council chair
  • Jason Crosby, Director, Production Nonfiction (UK), Netflix
  • Lauren Bacon Principal, Physical Production, UK Unscripted, Amazon
  • Llion Iwan Managing Director, Cwmnida
  • Nan Whittingham, Vice President, Production, VCN UK
  • Sinead Rocks, Managing Director, Nations and Regions, Channel 4 (chair)

Read more about the Unscripted TV Skills Fund to know about contributing partners, benefits, targets and contributions.