Animation Skills Council

ScreenSkills' Animation Skills Council comprises senior animation industry figures, from all areas of the animation value chain, who lead and advise us on our work in animation.


Early Man © STUDIOCANAL/BFI 2017


  • Tom Box, Co-founder and Managing Director of Blue Zoo Animation Studio (Chair)
  • Greg Boardman, Three Stones Media (Deputy Chair)
  • Ken Anderson, Red Kite Animation
  • Tom Beattie, Tiger Aspect
  • Miles Bullough, Wildseed Studios
  • Sarah Tanner, Jellyfish Pictures
  • Marion Edwards, Red and Blue Productions
  • Adam Jackson-Nocher, Lupus Films
  • Anna Lord , Locksmith Animation
  • Dominic Minns, PlugIn Media
  • Paula Newport, Aardman
  • Simon Quinn, Passion Pictures
  • Tony Reed, BBC
  • Jon Rennie, Cloth Cat Animation
  • Tim Searle, Beano
  • Liesl Chappell, WildBrain
  • Lindsay Watson, CANUK Productions